“To all those who come to this happy place; welcome”

2 May

I am not a professional chef. I have not been to culinary school. I have, however, a passion for great food. I have a mother and a grandmother who taught me that making things from scratch is always the better option. I learned that cooking can lower your anxiety levels, bring people together and indulge all of the senses.

I realized just how much I love to cook when I found myself in the kitchen trying new recipes on days when I had no business being there: after a long day at work, when I was stressed about a test or when I should be cleaning my house. I cook when I’m tired, energized, sad or happy. It is my therapy.

My love for all things Disney goes back as far as I can remember. As an adult, I have an even greater appreciation for the quality and magic that emerges from the park. My husband and I are Annual Passholders and often frequent the park, even though we are a few states away. I think the food of Disneyland can be just as memorable as the attractions and atmosphere; my goal is to merge these two passions and help you bring the magic home and be better prepared when planning your own trips to the parks.

Features will include:

  • Original recipes
  • Disney park recipe reviews
  • Different interpretations of Disney park foods
  • Healthy makeovers to your favorite Disney dishes
  • Disneyland Resort restaurant reviews and recommendations
“To all those who come to this happy place; welcome”. – Walt Disney
Leave a Reply

